QLD Schools - Dept of Ed. Logo

QLD Schools - Dept of Ed.

Brisbane City QLD, Australia

The Queensland Government is the executive branch and democratic administrative authority of the state of Queensland, Australia. A federated state under a parliamentary constitutional monarchy which was formed in 1859, Queensland's governmental structure is set out on the Constitution of Queensland. Since the Federation of Australia in 1901, Queensland has been a State of Australia, with the Constitution of Australia regulating the relationships between all state and territory governments and the Australian Government. Under the Australian Constitution, all states and territories (including Queensland) ceded powers relating to certain matters to the federal government.