Loddon Shire Council Logo

Loddon Shire Council

The Shire of Loddon is a local government area in Victoria, Australia, located in the northern part of the state. It covers an area of 6,696 square kilometres (2,585 sq mi) and in June 2018 had a population of 7,513.

It includes the towns of Inglewood, Boort, Serpentine, Pyramid Hill and Wedderburn. It was formed in 1995 from the amalgamation of the Shire of East Loddon, Shire of Gordon, Shire of Korong, and parts of the Rural City of Marong, Shire of Bet Bet, Shire of Maldon and Shire of Tullaroop.

The Shire is governed and administered by the Loddon Shire Council; its seat of local government and administrative centre is located at the council headquarters in Wedderburn, it also has a service centre located in Serpentine. The Shire is named after the Loddon River, a major geographical feature that meanders through the LGA.