Boroondara City Council Logo

Boroondara City Council

The City of Boroondara (/bɒrənˈdɑːrə/) is a local government area in Victoria, Australia. It is located in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. It was formed in June 1994 from the amalgamation of the Cities of Kew, Camberwell and Hawthorn.

It has an area of 60 km2 (23.2 sq mi). In June 2018 the City had a population of 181,289.[1] Boroondara was rated ninth of 590 Australian local government areas in the BankWest Quality of Life Index 2008, and first in a 2013 Victoria-wide community satisfaction survey.